On a Day Like Today

On a Day Like Today
Including Ed Trickett and Skip Gorman 1986



This was our first album for Folk-Legacy Records in 1986. We’re joined by Ed Trickett and expert fiddler Skip Gorman. A mix of instrumentals and vocals with Ed’s wonderful harmonies and a hammered dulcimer duet with Cathy.

(Click on any of the song titles below to display background and lyrics)

  1. On a Day Like Today
  2. Hoecakes/ Ryestraw/Ships in the Clouds
  3. The Lily of Arkansas
  4. Dance at Windy’s Place
  5. Jimmy in the Swamp/ Missouri Mud
  6. Go March Along
  7. Jimmy Bludso of the Prairie Bell
  8. Neighbors
  9. John Aaron’s Farewell to Cuyahoga
  10. Mike Fink
  11. Shamus O’Brien/Piedmont/Wideman’s Quickstep
  12. Song of the Cowboys
  13. Wait Till the Clouds Roll By

To purchase this CD: button